Wayne Gates MPP for Niagara Falls, Fort Erie & Niagara-on-the-Lake

Government of Ontario

Our community


The Niagara Falls riding is a provincial electoral district in the province of Ontario, that has been represented in the Legislative Assembly of Ontario since 1914.

Niagara Falls

Population: 120,797
Consisting of that part of the Regional Municipality of Niagara comprised
of the City of Niagara Falls; the towns of Fort Erie and Niagara-on-the-Lake.

District created: 1914
First contested: 1914
Last contested: 2014
Population (2011): 128,357
Electors (2011): 95,266
Area (km²): 508.78
Pop. density (per km²): 252.3
Census divisions: Niagara
Census subdivisions: Niagara Falls, Fort Erie, Niagara-on-the-Lake